Cobb County Government

Flag as Inappropriate

<p>Founded in 1832, Cobb County was named for Thomas Willis Cobb, a U.S. representative and senator from Georgia during the early 19th century. Today, Cobb is home to more than 700,000 people and ranks among the most educated and affluent counties in the entire United States.</p>
<p>Cobb County is governed by a five-member board of commissioners, which hires a county manager to oversee the day-to-day operations of the county's executive duties. The current county manager, David Hankerson, has served in that role since 1993.  Candace W. Ellison serves as county clerk.</p>
100 Cherokee St, Marietta, GA 30090
(770) 528-1000
  • Fax: 610-366-8800
  • Hours: By appointment.
Share a review or post about this business.
Posts awaiting your approval 0
Who wants to be the first to post?
See more »