Lassiter, Walton Earn Counseling Honor

The East Cobb high schools will receive a special designation by the American School Counselors Association.

and both have caught the eye of the national association of counseling professionals. 

In June representatives from the two schools will receive the RAMP Counseling designation from the American School Counselors Association at its national conference in Minneapolis. 

RAMP -- which stands for Recognized ASCA Model Program -- recognizes schools that are committed to delivering a comprehensive, data-driven school counseling program and creating an exemplary educational environment. 

“This year’s RAMP honorees have shown their commitment to students and the school counseling profession,” said Alan Burkard, ASCA’s 2011-12 president. “This designation distinguishes these schools and encourages school counselors nationwide to continue to strive for success.”

The Lassiter counseling staff includes: Millie Dawson-Hardy, Brittany Hughes, Diana Huntzinger, Ann Rives, Liz Clark.

The Walton counseling staff includes: Donna Dunham, Christine Wise, Paula Ferguson, Laura Clary, Anne Carlson, Pam LaVangie.

The ASCA is a nonprofit organization based that supports school counselors’ efforts to help students focus on academic, personal/social and career development.

The association provides professional development, publications and other resources, research and advocacy to over 30,000 professional school counselors around the globe.


More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something
See more »